6A bts nurses pinned.jpg

The 9th annual pinning ceremony of the New River Community and Technical College School of Practical Nursing was held last month at the Roland P. Sharp Alumni Conference Center at the West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine in Lewisburg. Thirty graduates were awarded pins for completing the nursing program.

Joyce Egnor, RN, MSN, director of the nursing program, welcomed graduates, friends and family. Roger Griffith, dean of New River’s Greenbrier Valley Campus, extended greetings and introduced Dr. Harry R. Faulk, executive vice president and chief academic offer, who made brief remarks.

Egnor then introduced Lt. Col. Daniel L. Shelford, BSN, RN, CEN CTN, EMT-P, risk manager and educator at Summersville Regional Medical Center, who delivered the commencement address.

The graduates are:

Braxton County

Terri Lynch, Sutton

Clay County

Kandace Dennison, Ivydale; April Knotts, Ivydale; Elizabeth Morton, Indore; Lakisha Nottingham, Clay; and April Tanner, Duck; Jessica Workman, Lizemores                                                                                                              

Fayette County

Melissa Allen Ramsey, Oak Hill     

Greenbrier County

Courtney Clendenin, White Sulphur Springs; Samantha Ellis, Renick; Jessica Lemons, Lewisburg; Vanessa Mowery, Lewisburg; Nevette Sizemore, White Sulphur Springs; Shannon Vandall, Rainelle; and Ashley Worrell, Meadow Bridge

Nicholas County

Angela Bailey, Craigsville; Chad Grizzell, Summersville; Elizabeth Moore, Mt. Nebo

Raleigh County

Amanda Adkins, Beaver; Sasha Goins, Prince; Angela Lilly, Glen Morgan; Holly Smith, Beckley; Rachel Sprouse, Beckley; Jessica Wills, Beckley; Amy Wood, Beaver; and Rachel Workman, Dorothy

Pocahontas County

Cami Cosner, Buckeye, and Jessica Sharp, Durbin

Putnam County

Kylie Gobel, Scott Depot                                                                                               

Webster County

Deward Hammond, Webster Springs

This Week's Circulars

Recommended for you