Montgomery voters will choose from a small pool of candidates when they go to the polls later this month for the municipal election.

The election was originally scheduled for June but was pushed back when the date of the statewide primary election was changed due to Covid-19.

Early voting for the municipal election will begin on Wednesday, July 15 and run through Saturday, July 25. Election day is Tuesday, July 28.

The early voting and election will be held at the former city hall location, which is 706 Third Avenue. Early voting on weekdays will be 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. and Saturdays from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

On the ballot, Greg Ingram, the incumbent mayor, is unopposed in his quest for a second term.

Another incumbent, recorder David White, is also facing no opposition on the ballot.

Current city council members Roger Dale Landers, Fred N. Lockard and Shawn Malhotra are seeking to return to office. Malhotra is a write-in candidate.

New council candidates are Johnny Colagrosso and Les Thomas.

Carol Vickers and Jennifer Bunner are not seeking re-election.

The sample ballot was published in The Montgomery Herald on July 2 and is slated to be published again later in July.

Email: or follow on Twitter @gb_scribe

This Week's Circulars

Recommended for you